Register Now

 

Shaw TV South Vancouver Island created this video inviting you to volunteer for the largest yacht race on North America’s entire west coast. Volunteer in 2019 and become a part of Victoria’s maritime traditions.

Swiftsure Orientation

Swiftsure 2019 Orientation session will take place May 2nd (Thursday) at 6:30 pm in the Main Lounge at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club, 3475 Ripon Road.  Please plan to attend.

Volunteers will receive Swiftsure’s Volunteer Handbook and Safety Plan for the Swiftsure 2019 races.

Volunteers’ & Sponsors’ Recognition Night and Silent Auction

The 2019 Volunteers’ & Sponsors’ Recognition Night and Silent Auction will be held at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club, 3475 Ripon Road on Tuesday, May 28th from 5:30 PM.

Communication with Swiftsure’s Volunteer Coordinator

For further information, please communicate with Swiftsure’s Volunteer Coordinator at volunteer@swiftsure.org.

The Swiftsure Administrator will be pleased to answer your race-related inquiries or pass them on to the appropriate person for a response. 

By Email

Registration Inquiries:  registrar@swiftsure.org

Swiftsure Volunteer Coordinator: volunteer@swiftsure.org

General Inquiries: info@swiftsure.org

By Phone

Swiftsure Office at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club: 250.592.2441

The office is open Monday to Saturday, 09:00-12:30 and 13:30-17:00 Pacific time.

By Mail

Swiftsure International Yacht Race
c/o Royal Victoria Yacht Club
3475 Ripon Rd.
Victoria, BC
V8R 6H1   Canada

2019 Swiftsure Committee

Event Chair:  Andrew McBride  chair@swiftsure.org
Special Advisor:  Vern Burkhardt  vernb@swiftsure.org
Principal Race Officer:  John Abel  pro@swiftsure.org
Logistics:  Brian Shorter  logistics@swiftsure.org
Media Relations:

Webmaster

 Charlotte Gann  publicity@swiftsure.org

 webmaster@swiftsure.org

Race Director:  Mike Cowley  1630cowley@gmail.com
Sponsorship Relations & Silent Auction:  Deborah Tolman  sponsor@swiftsure.org
Technology:  Dennis McMillan  technical@swiftsure.org
Trophies & Award Records:  Guy Tyrwhitt-Drake  trophies@swiftsure.org
Volunteer Coordinator:  Peter Testemale  volunteer@swiftsure.org

 

Other Contacts

Swiftsure Office Administrator:  RVYC Administrator  info@swiftsure.org
Swiftsure Registrar:  Ann Steele  registrar@swiftsure.org
Handicap Rating:  Kirk Palmer  handicapper@swiftsure.org
Multihulls Promotion:    
SPOT Transponders:    spots@swiftsure.org
Inspection Dock:  Keith Beange  techcommittee@swiftsure.org
Dockmaster:  Brian Dodsworth  dockmaster@swiftsure.org
Events Coordinator: