Register Now

 

 

Shaw TV South Vancouver Island created this video inviting you to volunteer in the biggest yacht race on North America’s entire west coast. 2018 is the 75th running of the historic Swiftsure International Yacht Race. Volunteer and be a part of Victoria’s maritime traditions.

 

Swiftsure Orientation

Swiftsure 2018 Orientation sessions will take place May 1st (Tuesday) and May 3rd (Thursday) at 7 pm in the Main Lounge at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club, 3475 Ripon Road.  Please plan to attend a session.

Volunteers will receive Swiftsure’s Volunteer Handbook about the Swiftsure 2018 races.

Volunteers’ & Sponsors’ Recognition Night and Silent Auction

The 2018 Volunteers & Sponsors Recognition Night and Silent Auction will be held Thursday, May 31st at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club, 3475 Ripon Road.

Communication with Swiftsure’s Volunteer Coordinator

For further information, please communicate with Swiftsure’s Volunteer Coordinator at volunteer@swiftsure.org.

 The Swiftsure Office Administrator will be pleased to answer your general or race-related inquires or pass them on to the appropriate person for a response. 

By Email

Registration Inquiries:  registrar@swiftsure.org

Swiftsure Volunteer Coordinator: volunteer@swiftsure.org

General Inquiries: info@swiftsure.org

By Phone

Swiftsure Office at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club: 250.592.2441

The office is open Monday to Saturday, 09:00-12:30 and 13:30-17:00 Pacific time.

By Mail

Swiftsure International Yacht Race
c/o Royal Victoria Yacht Club
3475 Ripon Rd.
Victoria, BC
V8R 6H1   Canada

2018 Swiftsure Committee

Event Chair: Andrew McBride chair@swiftsure.org
Special Advisor: Vern Burkhardt vernb@swiftsure.org
Principal Race Officer: John Abel pro@swiftsure.org
Finance: Heather Brazier finance@swiftsure.org
Logistics:    

logistics@swiftsure.org

Media Relations: Charlotte Gann publicity@swiftsure.org
Race Director: Mike Cowley 1630cowley@gmail.com
Sponsorship Relations & Silent Auction:   sponsor@swiftsure.org

auctions@swiftsure.org

Technology: Dennis McMillan technical@swiftsure.org
Trophies and Award Records: Alan Barber trophies@swiftsure.org
Volunteer Coordinator:   volunteer@swiftsure.org

 

Other Contacts

Swiftsure Office Administrator:   info@swiftsure.org
Swiftsure Registrar: Ann SteeShirley Hind registrar@swiftsure.org
Handicap Rating: Kirk Palmer handicapper@swiftsure.org
Multihulls Promotion: John Green iwbifwo_0945@shaw.ca
USA Race Promotion: Bobbi Campbell usracepromotions@swiftsure.org
SPOT Transponders: Margaret Green spots@swiftsure.org
Inspection Dock: Keith Beange techcommittee@swiftsure.org
Dockmaster: Brian Dodsworth dockmaster@swiftsure.org
Site Manager Inshore Race: Roger Bailey  rogerwbailey1@gmail.com