SWIFTSURE INTERNATIONAL YACHT RACE, 2017

LONG COURSES:

  • Notices of Race issued: Monday, January 2
  • Registration Opens: Monday, January 2
  • Early Bird Registration Deadline: Monday, May 1
  • Sailing Instructions on Swiftsure website after: Monday, May 8
  • Regular Registration: Tuesday, May 2 – Friday, May 19
  • Final date to order Personalised Online Garments in time for Swiftsure: Monday, May 15
  • Final date for competitor initiated rating changes (Long Courses): Friday, May 19 at 1700
  • Fees refund less $20 if withdraw prior to Friday, May 19
  • Final date for requests to change race course: Friday, May 19
  • Swiftsure Centre Opens: Thursday, May 25 at 1400 hours
  • Swiftsure Four Long Courses 2016 Awards Ceremony: Friday, May 26 at 1530
  • Skippers’ Meeting: Friday, May 26 at 1630
  • Swiftsure 2017 begins Saturday, May 27; first start at 0900
  • Time Limit for all races: Monday May 29 at 0600

INSHORE CLASSIC:

  • Notice of Race issued: Monday, January 2
  • Registration Opens: Monday, January 2
  • Early Bird Registration Deadline: Monday, May 1
  • Sailing Instructions on Swiftsure website: Monday, May 8
  • Regular Registration: Tuesday, May 2 – Tuesday, May 23 
  • Final date to order Personalised Online Garments in time for Swiftsure: Monday, May 15
  • Final date for competitor initiated rating changes: Tuesday, May 23 at 1700
  • Fees refund less $20 if withdraw prior to Tuesday, May 23
  • Final date for requests to change race course: Tuesday, May 23
  • Swiftsure Centre Opens: Thursday, May 25 at 1400
  • Skippers’ Meeting: Friday, May 26 at 1630
  • Swiftsure 2017 begins Saturday, May 27; first start at 0900 (Inshore Classic is 5th start)