

PRIZE WINNERS 2018 SWIFTSURE INTERNATIONAL YACHT RACE

Swiftsure Lightship Classic Race for Monohulls:

Crossfire, skipper Lou Bianco (Sloop Tavern Yacht Club) <u>Line Honours</u> <u>First Overall</u> (of 18 + 2 boats based on PHRF handicap) <u>First to Round</u> the Swiftsure Bank Mark based on Corrected Elapsed Time <u>First in Division 1, ORC</u>

Westerly, skipper Stuart Dahlgren (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 1, PHRF</u> First of 18 boats in Monohulls PHRF

Blue, skipper Michael Schoendorf (South Shore Yacht Club) Second in Division 1, PHRF Second of 18 boats in Monohulls PHRF

Hana Mari, skipper Ged McLean (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 2, PHRF</u> Third of 18 boats in Monohulls PHRF

Image, skipper Marc-Andrea Klimaschewski (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle) <u>First in Division 3, PHRF</u>

Akari II, skipper Will Rodman (Windworks Sailing Club) Second in Division 3

Hein Bank Race for Monohulls:

Glory, skipper John Buchan (Seattle Yacht Club) Line Honours First Overall (ORC) (of 7 boats)

Smoke, skipper Steve Travis (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle) Second in Race (of 7 boats)

Cape Flattery Race for Monohulls:

Le Reve, skipper Michael Breivik (Seattle Yacht Club)

<u>First Overall (Light & Heavy Class) in Cape Flattery Race for Monohulls</u> (of 64 boats) <u>First in Heavy Class</u> <u>First in Division 1, Heavy Class</u>

- Firefly, skipper Bob Strong (Seattle Yacht Club) Line Honours in Heavy Class (of 28 boats) Third in Division 1, Heavy Class Third in Heavy Class
- **Riva**, skipper Scott Campbell (Portland Yacht Club) Second in Division 1, Heavy Class Second in Cape Flattery Race for Monohulls (of 64 boats) Second in Heavy Class (of 27 boats)
- Turnagain, skipper Travis McGregor (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 2, Heavy Class</u>
- Les Chevaux Blancs, skipper Gordon Kells-Murphy (Three Tree Point Yacht Club) Second in Division 2, Heavy Class
- **Pacific High**, skipper John Gugins (Squamish Yacht Club) Third in Division 2, Heavy Class
- Surfrider, skipper Greg Johnston (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club) Line Honours in Light Class (of 36 boats)

Shearwater, skipper Christina Wolfe (Orcas Island Yacht Club)
<u>First in Light Class</u> (of 36 boats)
<u>First in Division 1, Light Class</u>
Third in Cape Flattery Race for Monohulls (of 62 boats)

- Joy Ride, skipper John Murkowski (Seattle Yacht Club) <u>First to Round the Neah Bay Mark based on Corrected Elapsed Time</u> Second in Division 1, Light Class Second in Light Class (of 36 boats)
- **65_Red Roses II**, skipper Alex Smyth (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club) Third in Division 1, Light Class Third in Light Class (of 36 boats)

Tahlequah, skipper Don Leighton (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle) <u>First in Division 2, Light Class</u>

Diva, skipper Jim Prentice (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club) Second in Division 2, Light Class Intuition, skipper Jim Johannessen (Corinthian Yacht Club of Bellingham) Third in Division 2, Light Class

Last Tango, skipper James Geros (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle) <u>First in Division 3, Light Class</u>

Cape Flattery Race for Multihulls:

Dragonfly, skipper Richard Ackrill (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First Overall</u> (of 4 boats) <u>Line Honours</u> <u>First to Round the Neah Bay Mark based on Corrected Elapsed Time</u>

Juan de Fuca Race for Multihulls

Blue Lightning, skipper Mark Gumley (International Yacht Club)

<u>Line Honours</u> <u>First in Division 1</u> First Multihull to cross the finish line (Cape Flattery & Juan de Fuca) Second in the Juan de Fuca Race for Multihulls (of 12 boats)

Dream Chaser (266), skipper Cam McCannel (BC Multihull Society) Second in Division 1

Dream Chaser (97621), skipper Greg Keel (Nanaimo Yacht Club) <u>First Overall</u> (of 12 boats) <u>First in Division 2</u> First to Round the Neah Bay Mark based on Corrected, Elapsed Time

Aliikai, skipper Dougie Barlow (NW Multihull Society) Third in the Juan de Fuca Race for Multihulls (of 12 Boats)

Juan de Fuca Race for Monohulls:

Bat Out Of Hell, skipper Lance Staughton (Sloop Tavern Yacht Club) <u>Line Honours in Light Class</u> <u>First Overall in Juan de Fuca Race</u> (of 43 boats) <u>First in Light Class</u> (of 16 boats) <u>First in Division 1, Light Class</u> Fortissimo, skipper Chris Ladd (West Vancouver Yacht Club) Second in Division 1, Light Class Second in Light Class (of 16 boats) Third in Juan de Fuca Race (of 43 boats)

Gone with the Wind, skipper Ronald Hendricks (Port Angeles Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 2, Light Class</u> Third in Light Class (of 16 boats)

Flying Circus, skipper Eric Yaremko (Bellingham Yacht Club) Second in Division 2, Light Class

Cantina, skipper Garry Sagert (Turkey Head Sailing Association) Line Honours in Heavy Class First in Heavy Class (of 24 boats) First in Division 1, Heavy Class First to Round Clallam Bay Mark based on Corrected Elapsed Time Second in Juan de Fuca Race for Monohulls (of 43 boats)

- *Wind Child*, skipper Rudolf Heessels (Sequim Bay Yacht Club) Second in Division 1, Heavy Class
- **Blue Shift**, skipper Ron Turner (Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club) Third in Division 1, Heavy Class

Noflyk, skipper Clint Abbott (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 2, Heavy Class</u> Second in Heavy Class (of 24 boats)

- **Runaway**, skipper Phil Calvert (Seattle Yacht Club) Second in Division 2, Heavy Class Third in Heavy Class (of 24 boats)
- **Pitoraq**, skipper Graham Heath (Canadian Forces Sailing Association Victoria) Third in Division 2, Heavy Class

Dilligaf, skipper Keith Climenhaga (Nanaimo Yacht Club) <u>First in Double Handed Division</u> (of 3 boats)

Last Boat to Finish in the Four Long Courses within the Race Time Limit

Geminis Dream, skipper Shannon Rae (False Creek Yacht Club) (Finished May 28 04:49:03)

Swiftsure Inshore Classic (Monohulls) Flying Sails Race:

- **Corvo 105**, skipper Tom Kerr (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle) <u>First Overall in Flying Sails Race</u> (of 25 boats) <u>First in Division 1</u>
- Kali, skipper Cleveland Molsberry (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) Second in Division 1
- White Noise, skipper Kirk Westergaard (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 2</u>
- **Zephyrus**, skipper Rob Van Nus (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club) Second in Division 2
- Zephyr, skipper Dennis Woodward (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 3</u>
- *Flight*, skipper Brian Robinson (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) Second in Division 3

Legends of Swiftsure Race

Helene, skipper Robert Lubowicki (Poulsbo Yacht Club) <u>First in Legends of Swiftsure Race</u> (of 4 boats)

Cruising Flying Sails Race

Andromeda i, skipper Rob Boeckh (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Cruising Flying Sails Race</u> (of 4 boats)

Cruising Non-Flying Sails Race

- Limelight, skipper Bart Blainey (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 1</u> (of 7 boats) First in Cruising Non-Flying Sails Race (of 15 boats)
- Annie, skipper Judy Nasmith (Corinthian Yacht Club of Bellingham) Second in Division 1

Second in Cruising Non-Flying Sails Race (of 15 boats)

Happiness, skipper Ron Smyth (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) <u>First in Division 2</u> Third in Cruising Non-Flying Sails Race (of 15 boats)

Journey, skipper Alfred Stahn (Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club) Second in Division 2

Note: prizes are awarded in accordance with section 13 of the Notice of Race for the Four Long Courses and section 13 of the Notice of Race for the Swiftsure Inshore Classic (<u>Notices of Race</u>)