Swiftsure 2018 Sponsors

Canoe Cove Marina & Boatyard

Raven Marine Services

Prince of Whales Whale Watching

Greater Victoria Harbour Authority

UK Sailmakers Northwest

Navis Marine Insurance Brokers

Downtown Victoria Business Association

Trotac Marine

Carmanah Technologies/Sabik

Mount Gay Rum

Royal Canadian Navy

Capital Regional District

CHEK News

Pacific Yachting Magazine

48⁰ North Magazine

Blackline Marine

Vector Yacht Services

Odlum Brown Limited

Spinnakers Gastro Brewpub & Guesthouses

Globalstar SPOT

Strathcona Hotel

IRIS The Visual Group

BC Ferries

Shipwreck Wares

City of Victoria

Good Old Boat Magazine

Shaw TV South Vancouver Island

Times Colonist

AC Design

Swiftsure's 200+ Volunteers

Please consider Swiftsure Sponsors FIRST!







ALWAYS A CHALLENGE

Trophy Presentations for 2017 Four Long Courses Friday, May 25th, 2018 at the Distrikt





David Raney, Rage

Corinthian Yacht Club of Portland

First Overall in PHRF Handicap
Swiftsure Trophy





David Raney, Rage

Corinthian Yacht Club of Portland

First in Division 1, PHRF

Royal Vancouver Yacht Club Trophy



Swiftsure Lightship Classic

Paul LaMarche, Neptune's Car Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle

Line HonoursCity of Victoria Perpetual Trophy



Swiftsure Lightship Classic

Paul LaMarche, Neptune's Car Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle

First To Round the Mark (Corrected Elapsed Rounding Time)

Royal Canadian Navy Swiftsure Trophy







Jon Knudson, Korina Korina South Sound Sailing Society, Olympia

First in Division 2, PHRF

T. Eaton Trophy





Robert d'Arcy, Martha

Port Townsend Sailing Association, Port Townsend

First in Division 3, PHRF

Tacoma Yacht Club International Trophy











Peter Salusbury, Longboard

West Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

First, Division 1 (ORC)

Cape Flattery Trophy





Shawn Dougherty, Hamachi

Sloop Tavern Yacht Club, Seattle

First To Round the Mark (Corrected Elapsed Rounding Time)
(ORC)

Royal Victoria Yacht Club Past Commodore's Trophy





Cape Flattery – Multihulls

Richard Ackrill, Dragonfly

Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

First Overall

Carmanah Point Trophy



Cape Flattery – Multihulls

Richard Ackrill, Dragonfly

Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

First To Round the Mark (Corrected Elapsed Rounding Time)
Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club Trophy







Charlie Macaulay, Absolutely

Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle

First in Division 1, Light Class

Corinthian Yacht Club Stormy Weather Trophy









Richard Stewart, Dominatrix

Royal Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

First Overall

Royal Canadian Navy Juan de Fuca Trophy





Richard Stewart, Dominatrix

Royal Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

First in Division 2, Light Class

Vancouver Rowing Club Trophy









Charles Hill, Different Drummer Corinthian Yacht Club, Seattle

First in Division 1, Heavy Class

Humphrey Golby Trophy





John Gugins, Pacific High

Squamish Yacht Club, Squamish

First in Division 2, Heavy Class

Juan de Fuca Pernetual Challenge Tros

Juan de Fuca Perpetual Challenge Trophy







Lance Staughton, Bat Out Of Hell

Hood River Yacht Club, Hood River

First Overall (Light & Heavy Classes)

Clallam Bay Trophy





Lance Staughton, Bat Out Of Hell

Hood River Yacht Club, Hood River

First in Division 1, Light Class

Anacortes Yacht Club Trophy







Nigel Martin, Bulletproof Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

Line Honours, Heavy Class

Endeavour Trophy





Nigel Martin, Bulletproof Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

First in Division 1, Heavy Class

Harry Herlihy Memorial Shield







Juan de Fuca Race

Rhys Balmer, Evermoore

Scuttlebutt Sailing Club, Seattle

First in Double Handed

F. William (Bill) Conconi Perpetual Trophy



Most Swiftsure Races



2018 Winner of Mount Gay Rum?? 2017; Douglas Stewart's 45th Swiftsure!

2017; Douglas Stewart (45th)

2016; Peter Salusbury (41st)

2015; John Buchan (60th)

2014; Ron McKenzie (40th)

2013; Doug Fryer (44th)

Swiftsure Contest Winners



Redeem Mount Gay Rum Sunglasses tonight at the Dock Party for a bottle of Mount Gay Rum

Oldest Boat
Oldest average age
Youngest average age
All woman crew







ALWAYS A CHALLENGE

Congratulations 2017 Winners!