

# SWIFTSURE INTERNATIONAL YACHT RACE

Amendment Issue Date: February 1, 2018 Victoria, British Columbia



Hosted by
The Royal Victoria Yacht Club

# AMENDMENT #1 TO THE NOTICE OF RACE FOR THE FOUR LONG COURSES

(THE SWIFTSURE LIGHTSHIP CLASSIC, THE HEIN BANK RACE, THE CAPE FLATTERY RACES, AND THE JUAN DE FUCA RACE)

# THIS AMENDMENT APPLIES TO MULTIHULL BOATS (adds a Juan de Fuca course)

### 1 RULES

1.9 This rule is modified by adding the following: Juan de Fuca Race for Multihulls – Pennant 2

### 8 THE COURSES

The existing 8.6 is renumbered to be 8.7, and a new 8.6 is added to establish the following course:

### 8.5 The Juan de Fuca Race for Multihulls (boats with a PHRF rating)

From a starting line at Clover Point, leaving a mark at Clallam Bay to port, and crossing a finish line across the Victoria Harbour -78.7 NM.

Open to multihull boats with a PHRF rating.

The fleet may be split into divisions, in order to create the best competition possible. The race committee will use PHRF measurements as per rating certificates.

## 13 PRIZES

The second 13.3 item is renumbered to be 13.4 and is reworded as follows:

13.4 **Line Honours** – Prizes will be awarded for the first boat to finish in each of the four courses for monohulls, including line honours for light and heavy classes where such classes exist, and for the first multihull boat to finish in the Cape Flattery course and the Juan de Fuca course.

Vern Burkhardt, Event Chair Swiftsure International Yacht Race