

Royal Victoria Yacht Club presents



SWIFTSURE

RACE WEEK May 26 - 30, 2016

Trophy Presentations for 2015 Four Long Courses Friday, May 27th, 2016 at the Distrikt



Steve Rander, Rage Corinthian Yacht Club, Portland

Line Honours **City of Victoria Perpetual Trophy**



Peter Salusbury, Longboard West Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

> *First Overall in PHRF Handicap* **Swiftsure Trophy**



Peter Salusbury, Longboard West Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

First in Division 1, PHRF **Royal Vancouver Yacht Club Trophy**



Swiftsure Lightship Classic Ron Holbrook, Constellation

Corinthian Yacht Club, Tacoma

First To Round the Mark (Corrected and Elapsed Time) Royal Canadian Navy Swiftsure Trophy



Colin Jackson, Alegria X Royal Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

> *First in Division 2, PHRF* **T. Eaton Trophy**



John Buchan, Glory Seattle Yacht Club, Seattle

Line Honours (PHRF and IRC) Waddah Island Trophy



John Buchan, Glory Seattle Yacht Club, Seattle

> *First in Division 1, IRC* **Bell Buoy Trophy**



Jason Rhodes, Valkyrie Royal Vancouver Yacht Club, Vancouver

> *First, PHRF* Cape Flattery Trophy



Tom Jones, JAM Gig Harbor Yacht Club, Seattle

First Overall Victoria Carnival Regatta 1913 Trophy



Tom Jones, JAM Gig Harbor Yacht Club, Seattle

First To Round the Mark (Corrected and Elapsed Time) Royal Victoria Yacht Club Past Commodore's Trophy



Cape Flattery – Multihulls <u>Richard Ackrill,</u> Dragonfly Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

Line Honours Ocean Cement Trophy



Cape Flattery – Multihulls

Bob Davis, Bad Kitty BC Multihull Society, Vancouver

First Overall Carmanah Point Trophy



Cape Flattery – Multihulls

Bob Davis, Bad Kitty BC Multihull Society, Vancouver

First To Round the Mark (Corrected and Elapsed Time) Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club Trophy



Carl Buchan, Madrona Seattle Yacht Club, Seattle

Line Honours, Light Class Jack Gann International IOR Trophy



Bill Weinstein, Terremoto Corinthian Yacht Club, Seattle

First Overall Royal Canadian Navy Juan de Fuca Trophy



Bill Weinstein, Terremoto Corinthian Yacht Club, Seattle

First in Division 1, Light Class Corinthian Yacht Club Stormy Weather Trophy



Kirk Palmer, Lightscout Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

First To Round the Mark (Corrected and Elapsed Time) City of Seattle (SYC) Trophy



Kirk Palmer, Lightscout Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

First in Division 2, Light Class **Vancouver Rowing Club Trophy**



Matt Davis, Free Bowl Of Soup Arizona Yacht Club, Phoenix

> *First in Division 3, Light Class* **Pacific Rim Trophy**



Scott Campbell, Riva Portland Yacht Club, Portland

Line Honours, Heavy Class West Vancouver Yacht Club Trophy



Scott Campbell, Riva Portland Yacht Club, Portland

First in Division 1, Heavy Class **Humphrey Golby Trophy**



Steve Blaine, Rubato Vancouver Rowing Club, Vancouver

First in Division 2, Heavy Class Juan de Fuca Perpetual Challenge Trophy



Paul Walchenbach, Mata Hari Seattle Yacht Club, Seattle

> *First in Division 3, Heavy Class* **Neah Bay Trophy**



Daryl Homan, My-Tai Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club, Sidney

Line Honours, Light Class **Corinthian Yacht Club Trophy**



Garry Sagert, Cantina Turkey Head Sailing Association, Victoria

First Overall Clallam Bay Trophy



Garry Sagert, Cantina Turkey Head Sailing Association, Victoria *First in Division 1, Heavy Class* Harry Herlihy Memorial Shield



Eric Yaremko, Flying Circus Bellingham Yacht Club, Bellingham

First in Division 2, Light Class **Canadian Coast Guard Trophy**



Eric Yaremko, Flying Circus Bellingham Yacht Club, Bellingham

First To Round the Mark (Corrected and Elapsed Time) Captain W. B. Holms Trophy



David Schmidt, Gladiator Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club, Sidney

First in Division 1, Light Class **Anacortes Yacht Club Trophy**



James Avery, Oceano III Royal Victoria Yacht Club, Victoria

> Line Honours, Heavy Class Endeavour Trophy



Tom Guenther, Beyond Chaos Kelowna Yacht Club, Kelowna

> *First in Division 2, Heavy Class* Lewmar Trophy



David Garman, Giant Slayer Sloop Tavern Yacht Club, Seattle

First in Double Handed F. William (Bill) Conconi Perpetual Trophy



Most Swiftsure Races



Winner of Mount Gay Rum for 2016? Peter Salusbury – in his 41st Swiftsure! 2013; Doug Fryer (44th) 2014; Ron McKenzie (40th) 2015; John Buchan (60th)

Lanterne Rouge Tenacity: last to finish within the deadline Lieutenant-Commander Jeffrey Kibble HMCS Oriole Royal Canadian Navy, Esquimalt BC

02:22:20 on Monday, May 25th, 2015





Lieutenant Commander Jeffrey Kibble, HMCS Oriole 2015



Royal Victoria Yacht Club presents

RACE WEEK May 26 - 30, 2016

OFMOXS O SHOFFENGE

Congratulations 2015 Winners!

Swiftsure 2016 Sponsors

Canoe Cove Marina & Boatyard Navis Marine Insurance Brokers Prince of Whales Whale Watching Greater Victoria Harbour Authority UK Sailmakers Northwest Strathcona Hotel BC Ferries Mount Gay Rum Capital Regional District CHEK News Pacific Yachting Magazine 48⁰ North Magazine

& Boatyard Blackline Marine
Raven Marine Services
Odlum Brown Limited
Odlum Brown Limited
Spinnakers Gastro Brewpub & Guesthouses
Steamship Grill & Bar
Trotac Marine
IRIS The Visual Group
Royal Canadian Navy
Good Old Boat Magazine
Shaw TV South Island
Times Colonist
AC Design
Artbox Event Photography

Please consider Swiftsure Sponsors FIRST!

