





ALWAYS A CHALLENGE

Trophy Presentations for 2013 Three Long Courses held Friday, May 23rd, 2014 at Club 90NE9



Swiftsure 2014 Sponsors



Please think of our Sponsors FIRST!

Paul LaMarche, Neptune's Car Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

Line Honours City of Victoria Perpetual Trophy





Doug Fryer, Night Runner

Anacortes Yacht Club

First Overall

Swiftsure Trophy





Doug Fryer, Night Runner

Anacortes Yacht Club

First in Division 2

T. Eaton Trophy



Kevin Welch, Icon

Anacortes Yacht Club

First To Round the Mark (Corrected Elapsed Time)

Royal Canadian Navy Swiftsure Trophy



Tom Jones, JAM

Gig Harbor Yacht Club

First in Division 1

Royal Vancouver Yacht Club Trophy



Karl Haflinger, Xiphius

Corinthian Yacht Club Tacoma

First in Division 3 (shortened course)

Tacoma Yacht Club International Trophy



Jonathan Reichhold/Alex Wigley,
Perfect Ten
Quartermaster Yacht Club

First in Double Handed (shortened course)

Swiftsure Lightship Classic

John Kerrigan, New Haven
Port Madison Yacht Club

First in IRC

Swiftsure Lightship Classic



Cape Flattery – Multihulls

John and Marg Green, Sauterelle

Royal Victoria Yacht Club

First Overall

Carmanah Point Trophy



Cape Flattery Unlimited Race

Tom Huseby, Double Take
Seattle Yacht Club

First in Division 1 (shortened course)

Cape Flattery Trophy



Cape Flattery Unlimited Race

Peter Salusbury, Longboard

West Vancouver Yacht Club

First in Division 2 (shortened course)
Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club Trophy



Cape Flattery Unlimited Race

Tom Huseby, Double Take
Seattle Yacht Club

First in IRC (shortened course)

Cape Flattery Unlimited

Cape Flattery Race

Lorenzo Migliorini/Steven Summers, Allegro Vivace

Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

First Overall

Royal Canadian Navy Juan de Fuca Trophy



Cape Flattery Race

Lorenzo Migliorini/Steven Summers, Allegro Vivace

Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

First in Division 4, Light Class

F. William (Bill) Conconi Perpetual Trophy





Ron Jewula, Kairos

Royal Victoria Yacht Club

First to Round, Neah Bay Mark (Corrected Elapsed Time)

City of Seattle (SYC) Trophy







Denny Vaughan, Bravo Zulu

Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

First in Division 2, Light Class

Vancouver Rowing Club Trophy



Cape Flattery Race

Chris Schweiger/Jeff McDonald,
Panama Red
Corinthian Yacht Club Portland

First in Division 1, Light Class

Corinthian Yacht Club Stormy Weather Trophy





Kevin Dolan/David De Lanoy, Fortuna

Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

First in Division 3, Light Class

Pacific Rim Trophy



Cape Flattery Race

Ron Hendricks, Gone With The Wind

Turkey Head Sailing Association

Line Honours, Heavy Class
West Vancouver Yacht Club Trophy





Ron Hendricks, Gone With the Wind

Turkey Head Sailing Association

First in Division 2, Heavy Class

Juan de Fuca Perpetual Challenge Trophy



Cape Flattery Race

Julien Sellgren, Kiva

Cascadia Yacht Club

First in Division 1, Heavy Class (shortened course)

Humphrey Golby Trophy





Michael Irish/Doug Stewart,

Madrugador

Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

First in Division 3, Heavy Class

Neah Bay Trophy



Cape Flattery Race

Paul Walchenbach, Mata Hari

Seattle Yacht Club

First in Division 4, Heavy Class

Lewmar Trophy



Cape Flattery Race

Lorenzo Migliorini/Steven Summers, Allegro Vivace

Denny Vaughan, Bravo Zulu Kevin Dolan/David De Lanoy, Fortuna

Corinthian Yacht Club Seattle

First, Cape Flattery Team Trophy



Daryl Homan, My-Tai Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club

First Overall

Clallam Bay Trophy







Daryl Homan, My-Tai Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club

First in Division 1, Light Class

Anacortes Yacht Club Trophy









Geoffrey Wolf, Conrad J Sloop Tavern Yacht Club

First in Division 3, Light Class

Juan de Fuca Commemorative Trophy



Michael Picco, Saratoga Sunrise
Oak Harbor Yacht Club

Line Honours, Heavy Class

Endeavour Trophy



Michael Picco, Saratoga Sunrise
Oak Harbor Yacht Club

First in Division 1, Heavy Class
Harry Herlihy Memorial Shield



Tom Guenther, Beyond Chaos

Kelowna Yacht Club

First in Division 2, Heavy Class

Royal Victoria Yacht Club Past Commodore's Trophy







Stan Perkins, Mirage

Hood River Yacht Club

First in Double Handed

Juan de Fuca Race

Roger Aubin, Annie
Ben Power, Baaad Kitty!
Rolf Schmidt, Tokolosh II
Royal Victoria Yacht Club

First Place, Ned Ashe Juan de Fuca Team Trophy



Most Swiftsure Races



The winner of Mount Gay Extra Old Rum is Ron McKenzie – 2014 is his 40th Swiftsure!

2013; Doug Fryer (44) 2015: You???

Lanterne Rouge

Tenacity: last to finish within the deadline

Jon Knudson, Korina-Korina 05:21:21 on Monday, May 27th, 2013



Jim McVie/Humphrey Golby Memorial Award



Outstanding Contribution to Swiftsure

Thank you, Steve and Arden White!









OF STATEMENT OF ST

Congratulations 2013 Winners!